Life in the slow lane …

Less than 24 hours ago I made my first blog post and I was amazed this morning to see that it had been read and I had two followers.  Okay, so it appears that one of the followers is myself!  I don’t quite know how that happened, or how to undo that so for now it will have to stay that way.

It has, however, prompted me to think about how busy we can lead our lives, being almost constantly connected to the internet, with nothing being sacred anymore.  Time with family and friends, sitting, reading, are moved down the priority list as we are

IMG_5605

Homeschool graph

constantly on the go.  I have chosen to slow down, to keep my children close, to grow and cook food, to read and write.  I am a lot poorer for this lifestyle however I do believe that maths is better taught with M & M’s rather than a textbook!

 

Leave a Reply

