Journey

I hear the voice from afar

In the darkness where I do not exist

Bringing black from nothing

Looming voice, advancing, stirring

Calling me from within, without

Like echoes of falling rain

Persistent as a virus

I become

As light penetrates the cracks

 

Trembling with the sound of light

Condemnation whirls around the edge

Of the world in which I am

There seems to be no place for me

In lands of steel and stone

Weather patterns more of me

Entombed inside the global cell

White pain

Lonesome journey of the soul

 

Leave a Reply

